Del Mar High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Athletics Teams » Del Mar's Sports Teams Overview

Del Mar's Sports Teams Overview

We are the DONS!

The DONS participate in the Blossom Valley Athletic League (BVAL) which allows the student-athletes the opportunity to compete against high caliber competition. The BVAL consists of 24 teams.

Currently, we offer the following team sports:

FALL SPORTS:  Start Date - August 4th, 2017

Cross Country, Field Hockey, Football, Girls Tennis, Girls Volleyball

WINTER SPORTS:  Start Date - October 30th, 2017

Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball, Boys Soccer, Girls Soccer, Wrestling

SPRING SPORTS:  Start Date - January 29th, 2018

Badminton, Baseball, Boys Golf, Softball, Swimming, Boys Tennis, Track & Field, Boys Volleyball

For more information about these sports, feel free to contact the head coach below.

thens11@sbcglobalSPORT COACH EMAIL
Athletic Director Jason Bumbaca Jbumbaca@cuhsd.org
Badminton Jesse Ramirez Jaramire@cuhsd.org
Baseball Jon Kocina JonKocina@yahoo.com
Baseball - JV Open  
Basketball - Boys Mark Collins Mark_Collins12@hotmail.com
Basketball - Boys F/S Open  
Basketball - Girls Bill Murray erfmurray@aol.com
Basketball - Girls JV Open  
Cross Country Marisol Hood Mhood@cuhsd.org
Field Hockey Stacey Chase schase@cuhsd.org
Field Hockey - JV Gene Sampson fhsampson@yahoo.com
Football Jason Bumbaca Jbumbaca@cuhsd.org
Football - JV Stephan Grant
Golf Mel Lindberg
Soccer - Boys Ryan Castaneda RCastaneda@cuhsd.org
Soccer - Boys JV Open  
Soccer - Girls Andrew Hadidian ahadidian@sbcglobal.net
Soccer - Girls JV Maria Huizache  
Softball Sal Mendoza smendoza2013@yahoo.com
Softball - JV Christina Mendoza
Swimming Vivian Moussa vmoussa@cuhsd.org
Tennis - Boys Jay Grover Jgrover@cushd.org
Tennis - Girls Jay Grover Jgrover@cushd.org
Track and Field David Sciplin Dasmas360@gmail.com
Volleyball - Boys and Girls Mike Aitken maitken@cuhsd.org
Volleyball - Girls JV Open  
Wrestling
Bryan Perez fitt@gmail.com