Del Mar High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Athletics Teams » Del Mar's Sports Teams Overview

Del Mar's Sports Teams Overview

We are the DONS!

The DONS participate in the Blossom Valley Athletic League (BVAL) which allows the student-athletes the opportunity to compete against high caliber competition. The BVAL consists of 24 teams.

Currently, we offer the following team sports:

FALL SPORTS:  Start Date - August 3rd, 2018

Cross Country, Field Hockey, Football, Girls Tennis, Girls Volleyball

WINTER SPORTS:  Start Date TBC

Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball, Boys Soccer, Girls Soccer, Wrestling

SPRING SPORTS:  Start Date TBC

Badminton, Baseball, Boys Golf, Softball, Swimming, Boys Tennis, Track & Field, Boys Volleyball

NOTE:  To play any sport at Del Mar, you must register on Athletic Clearance and upload an updated physical examination form (or submit your form to Mr Bumbaca.)  Download the 2018-19 form HERE.

For more information about Del Mar's team sports, feel free to contact the head coach below.

SPORT COACH EMAIL
Athletic Director Jason Bumbaca jbumbaca@cuhsd.org
Badminton Jesse Ramirez jaramire@cuhsd.org
Baseball Open  
Baseball - JV Open  
Basketball - Boys Mark Collins Mark_Collins12@hotmail.com
Basketball - Boys F/S Jeff Dong
Basketball - Girls Bill Murray erfmurray@aol.com
Basketball - Girls JV Open  
Cross Country Marisol Hood mhood@cuhsd.org
Field Hockey Stacey Chase schase@cuhsd.org
Field Hockey - JV Gene Sampson fhsampson@yahoo.com
Football Jason Bumbaca jbumbaca@cuhsd.org
Football - JV Stephan Grant
Golf Mel Lindberg
Soccer - Boys Ryan Castaneda rcastaneda@cuhsd.org
Soccer - Boys JV Open  
Soccer - Girls Andrew Hadidian ahadidian@sbcglobal.net
Soccer - Girls JV Maria Huizache  
Softball Sal Mendoza smendoza2013@yahoo.com
Softball - JV Christina Mendoza
Swimming Vivian Moussa vmoussa@cuhsd.org
Tennis - Boys Jay Grover jgrover@cushd.org
Tennis - Girls Jay Grover jgrover@cushd.org
Track and Field David Sciplin Dasmas360@gmail.com
Volleyball - Boys and Girls Mike Aitken maitken@cuhsd.org
Volleyball - Girls JV Kyndal Williams kyndalw@outlook.com
Wrestling
Shannon O'Grady sogrady@pacjetllc.com